Happy New Year!

2013 has come and I know I have so much to be thankful for. 2012 was great. It left me with so many wonderful things (even terrible ones). That is why I attempt to blog again, this time with a new site and new perspective. As I journey 2013, let me look back to what 2012 had left me.

* January

I lost a job. No, I wasn’t fired. I resigned at the first month of the year. Gross.

*February

I was heartbroken on the month of love. Isn’t that weird? Well, this was the month I enjoyed BORACAY!

*March

On the last day, 31st, was my first day of being a Content Writer. Last days can be first days! (^__^)

*April

Loving writing more and more. It got me to many different places and states in the US. Hahaha.

*May 

My one month training was finally over! Probationary period starts NOW!

*June 

My birth month was full of surprises. At work, my teammates surprised me with a short presentation and a cake. At church, after the prayer meeting, our pastor and some of the church members surprised me with a party! Whoa..

*July

I traveled home for about 15-16 hours just to attend my high school best friend’s wedding! The travel is worth the fun! 🙂

*August

CGMI Youth and Young Professionals escape the bustling Kadayawan Festival and went outing at Punta del Sol, Samal Island instead. The peaceful and serene ambiance was perfect for us.

*September

What happened here? I still have to recall?

*October

Splishin’ and splashin’ at Jones Resort  – CGMI church love feast celebration.

*November

I was the MOH in Juvylin Sabido and James Chan’s wedding. What a privilege! It was sooooo fun! We all danced and eat chocolates right from Switzerland!

* December

Spent my Christmas in Davao but this time a lot happier.

On the last week I traveled miles and miles home to see my first ever nephew Doy2!

Oh. There are just some of the moments I can remember. I still have to recall everything. Yeah, it pays to list down the things you have received in the past year so you have something to reminisce. I realize that now.

Have a great and bountiful 2013 to all!

 

Leave a Reply

