First Time Tita (aunt)

A baby is a blessing. Having a baby, especially the first born in the family can be exciting and nerve-racking at the same time. Welcoming a new baby is something to celebrate.

Last November 25, 2012, my first nephew was born. He was named Pmer Joash. Because I am miles and miles apart, his mom (my sister in law) posted photos of him on Facebook for me to see him. I could not explain the feeling I had the moment I saw him. He was so cute and adorable and I couldn’t wait to see him in person.

Image

December 29, 2012

I went home for the New Year Holidays. It was a very tiring trip (I have to travel for 11-12 hours) yet I didn’t mind that. What I wanted to happen was to arrive home as soon as possible so I could see my nephew.

When I got home, they weren’t there yet. They were still on the bus travelling home. Since that was a holiday, passengers who were going home competed for seats. My brother decided to pay or bribe the bus conductor just to have reserved seats for him and his wife. And the funny thing was, baby Pmer Joash (or doydoy) was passed through the bus’ window. That’s how crazy that moment was! How could they let a month old baby went through the window! Well, I couldn’t blame his parents as they desperately wanted to have a seat!

Two hours after I arrived home, baby doydoy finally arrived. I could still remember the feeling I had the first time I held him in my arms. It was unexplainable! I felt like I was walking in the clouds. I kissed and kissed the little angel who was sleeping that time.

Ah! First time tita.

One thought on “First Time Tita (aunt)

Leave a Reply

