A Beautiful Weekend

From my old posts…

iamafishcalledblessed

There is no weekend that I am not jam-packed with loads of activities most especially at church.

Last Saturday, I woke up early for a church mate’s birthday. The youth and young professionals together with Ate Mayo and family went on a mananita or serenade in the celebrator’s residence. Instead of the traditional early  snack/breakfast, we opt to stay for the brunch. We went home at around 12 noon.

Saturday afternoons for me is usually preparing for the worship team’s practice. But last Saturday was different. Lalaine’ s (another friend) 24th post birthday celebration is to be held in their rest house at Balet, Igacos, Samal Island. I promised to be there so I couldn’t join the WT practice at church.

It was such a terrible afternoon. Due to some uncontrollable and unfateful circumstances, the departure to the island was postpone twice. It sucked and I wanted to back off. Yet I was worried Lalaine might…

View original post 125 more words

Leave a Reply

