Singapore in a Day

What would your reaction be if suddenly your HR messaged you at 10 PM telling you have a flight to Singapore at 6 AM the next day?

Would you be jumping for joy or be worried sick?

This scenario happened to me a few months ago. When I received the text message, my heart skipped a beat.Anxious is an understatement. I didn’t know what to feel. It was so sudden and I wasn’t prepared. Plus, it would be my first time in the place and I don’t know where I was supposed to go. No one will meet me at the airport. I only have the map and the address of the office I need to go to.

Another thing that made me anxious was that I need to prepare more worksheets and activities for my class that day – for 2 more periods. (I only prepared for 1 period, since we are supposed to discuss a new topic.)

But yeah, LIFE HAPPENS.

I immediately prepared all the necessary worksheets and printed them. Thank God I have my own printer at home. I packed all my things and off to Singapore I went. I didn’t sleep at all.

While in the plane, I kept praying to God for a good flight, no delays, no turbulence, and that I will successfully get to where I should go – on time.

God was so gracious and faithful. Although we encountered turbulence – that was the sickest turbulence I had encountered ever in my life – I arrived safe and sound. I was a bit groggy because I hadn’t slept at all but I was able to get the job done. I am grateful and thankful for the lady who assisted me and helped me hail a taxi from the Tanah Merah MRT station so I would not be late for my appointment. She even told the driver to get me to the office the fastest way possible. You are an angel.Talking about beating the clock? I arrived at the office one minute before the closing time.

To be honest, everything went by as a blur to me. Everything happened so fast! I thank God that everything went smoothly.

I still have a few hours to spare before my flight back to Jakarta so I visited the Gardens by The Bay and the Marina Square Shopping Mall and enjoyed wandering around. I thank God that after  all the worries and fears, I was able to enjoy my free time.

Here are some of my photos during my one day Singapore Trip.

DSC_0687.JPGdsc_0722dsc_0726dsc_0731dsc_0732

dsc_0837

dsc_0835dsc_0783dsc_0815

dsc_0872

dsc_0859dsc_0886dsc_0896dsc_0905dsc_0915dsc_0926

One thought on “Singapore in a Day

  1. Pingback: My 16 Unforgettable Moments in 2016 | Green Destiny

Leave a Reply

